h1

Counting down the numbers

November 9, 2008

It’s that time of year apparently, and I’m caught completely off balance.  Yes, it’s LIST-MAKING TIME.  Oh, indie rocks nerds – you do this earlier each year, it seems.

Popmatters are calling for top 10s and top 5s.  I did this last year and I only got asked to write up one album – Iron & Wine’s The Shepherd’s Dog, which came in at #57.

Who knows what will happen this year.  I’ve got a feeling that my picks won’t be anyone else’s favourites.  A lot of the big critical noise albums of this year have done very little for me, and a lot of artists I love have done disappointing albums in 2008.

Stay tuned. because it will all turn up here on this blog in time.

Leave a Reply

