h1

Travels

November 2, 2007

I booked myself a flight to the USA this week – my first opportunity to explore the land that has given me (for better and worse) most of my cultural diet.

A music obsessive like me starts to think of absurd things, like how cool it will be to listen to my favourite songs in the places they are about or where they were written. Or what songs would be awesome on a cross-country roadtrip.

It’s impossible to even know where to start with something like that. So I’ll just play you the song that will be #1 USA roadtrip material.

Death Cab for Cutie – “Song for Kelly Huckaby”

Leave a Reply

